Friday July 20, 2018 3:24 AM

Contents

Scientists may have solved a huge riddle in Earth’s climate past.
It doesn’t bode well for the future.
An ancient flood seems to have stalled the circulation of the oceans, plunging the Northern Hemisphere into a millennium of near-glacial conditions.
Chris Mooney - Thu 7/12/2018 FROM The Washington Post


A Physician in South Texas on an Unnerving Encounter with an Eight-Year-Old


Amanda Schaffer - Fri 6/22/2018 FROM The New Yorker


Return of the Blood Libel


Paul Krugman - Fri 6/22/2018 FROM The New York Times


Report For Defense Department Ranks Top Threats From 'Synthetic Biology'
Heard on All Things Considered

Nell Greenfieldboyce - Wed 6/20/2018 FROM NPR


This Handheld Device Could Print New Skin Onto Burn Victims

The machine prints sheets of a skin substitute directly onto burn wounds, potentially making skin grafting faster, cheaper and easier
Emily Matchar - Fri 6/15/2018 FROM Smithsonian


Google bans development of artificial intelligence used in weaponry


Drew Harwell - Thu 6/7/2018 FROM The Washington Post


Nipah Virus, Rare and Dangerous, Spreads in India
The infection, an emerging threat, has killed virtually all of its victims so far in India.

Emily Baumgaertner - Wed 6/6/2018 FROM The New York Times


Here’s What We Know About Russia’s Hypersonic Waverider Weapon


Edd Gent - Wed 5/30/2018 FROM LiveScience.com


The American Republic Is Fighting for Its Life
Trump has set in motion a constitutional crisis, having sold American foreign policy to the highest bidder.

Charles R Pierce - Tue 5/22/2018 FROM Esquire


Putin Praises Trump as Ready Partner, Blasts U.S. ‘System’

Problem is with ‘unpredictable’ U.S. policy, Putin tells TV, warns ‘no guarantee’ U.S. won’t use nuclear arms again
Henry Meyer and Ilya Arkhipov - Sun 5/20/2018 FROM Bloomberg News


How Baby-Boomers Broke America

Brill, the author of Tailspin, is the founder of Court TV and the American Lawyer
Steven Brill - Fri 5/18/2018 FROM Time


How 3D printing is revolutionizing the housing industry


Avi Reichental - Wed 5/9/2018 FROM Tech Crunch


Caveat Corner Productions
24048 Highlander Rd
West Hills CA 91307
SUBMISSIONS TO:
CityRoom@CaveatCorner.com
Not Fake News
City Room

Masthead
Not Fake News © 2018 by Caveat Corner Productions.
All rights reserved.